Taking Time for Yourself

You are right! Taking time for yourself allows you to reflect on your life, and the accomplishments that you have made. People take time for themselves in different ways. I tend to write and think about the people that I have talked too, what I did with the family, and write those memories down so that I can go back to them and read about the wonderful times that we have had together. Everyone seems to do more for others than they do for themselves. Although taking time for yourself helps you in a variety of ways. As mother’s we are always worried about the children, As a wife you are worried about your significant other, and as an employee you are worried about the people that you work with. In the world that we live in you need to take time for yourself and do things that will make you happy and finally worry about yourself.

Attila Ovari

In the busy world we live in it can be difficult to get time for yourself. I find that there is so much to do that I often leave myself last. Can you relate to this? In the short term this may work, but in the long term it is quite damaging. Damaging to your health, mental well being, relationships and even your productivity. I know this from personal experience. I have a packed life and I easily fall into the trap of overloading my schedule. Between work, business, army reserve, volunteer roles in scouting and studying when do I have time for family and myself? This year I have been reorganising my life and enjoying life more.

This is not something that you can fix overnight, but I am implementing a staged approach to achieve a healthier and more balanced life. This will even improve my productivity. My first…

View original post 276 more words

Leave a Reply

